If you recieved a Learners License (Permit) after September 01, 2013 you will need a Texas 30 hour log
A Texas law was passed in 1989, requiring that persons under 18 years of age must be enrolled and attending school as a condition of licensing that person to operate a motor vehicle. There was an exception: if the person had a high school diploma or a GED, the driver license could be issued.
Proof of enrollment and attendance at a school is established by the “Verification and Enrollment of Attendance (“VOE”) form which the student can obtain from his or her school.
For parent taught and private schools who do not have this form, you may printy one here
To provide proof of Residency:
Texas Driver Handbook (PDF):